Young Veteran

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by lpkirby, Jan 17, 2009.

1. lpkirby

lpkirby Newbie

Hi Everyone, I am brand new to the forum. First off I cannot type or use my hands very well and I use voice recognition software so if my words appear weird ever now and then please forgive me. I am a 33 year old veteran 100% disabled with numerous injuries and I am combat rated. I am trying to gather information to see if I would qualify for A&A in order to have my wife assist me. I have severe nerve damage in both arms and amputated finger and part of my hand, Burns, Ruptured disk in my back, and an UNKNOWN Neurological Disorder due to environmental exposure (VA Wording) which has placed me in an electric wheelchair to get around. My wife had to quit her full time job and take a temporary job close to the house to help me, she misses a day or two from work. She has to help me with all my medication, 100% of all the driving due to the fact the I have severe confusion from the neurological disorder, I slip my shoes on and if they come untied she has to tie them for me. I need help with button shirts. And with my mental status rencently I cooked, and I forgot about a pot and the stove caught on fire. It was very bad….. So in your opinion do I or would I qualify for A&A? I has been so frustrated with the VA rated system I would like to try and make sure I have everything in order. I do have my good days and my bad days, I just can't find anyone who can tell me if this is the route I should go.
    Thank you

2. Fit2009

Fit2009 Sr. Member