Is there Professional help with applications available

Discussion in 'Tips and Resources' started by ValBob, Jul 25, 2013.

1. ValBob

ValBob Newbie

Hi, I'm new at this. But the forms are overwhelming. Are there any professionals out there who I can pay to help me make sure I do everything correctly?

Attorneys or others that specialize in this? Just wondering. It seems like it might be worth the investment. My dad is 87. Served in WWII and Korean War. He has virtually no assets

and we take care of him which is harder and harder to do. We want him at home with us. My youngest sister does most of the caregiving like bathing, etc. She has pretty much given up being able to
    work outside the home. She lives here, too! If we could get something to help her be able to help him it would be great.

Love our dad! Didn't know things could ever get this hard!

Thanks so much

2. vetadmin

vetadmin Administrator Staff Member

Sending you a private message.

3. madiaz

madiaz Newbie

Can you please send me the same info?

Thanks

4. vetadmin

Have sent you an email.

5. percys1jr

percys1jr I'm a disabled veteran service-connected 100%

Can you also send me the same information. Thanks

6. vetadmin

Percys,

Thank you for your service to our country!

If you are looking to file for Aid and Attendance, being rated 100% service-connected, you do not have to go through the entire application process.

Can you explain what your situation is, and if A&A is what you are looking for.

Thanks!

7. daughter2vet

daughter2vet Newbie

I have tried to file on my own on behalf of my 97-year-old father who has Alzheimers. I have quit my job and moved in with him to take care of him and my mom. We were denied because they did not accept the medical charges I submitted and their joint income is $3K over the limit. However, I did not submit any expenses for my taking care of them - not sure how to o that. I am willing at this point to have someone help me file properly. Any suggestions?